Flora

Flickr Stream

Flora

Flickr Stream

100 + Caribbean Girls Who Blog

So, if you didn’t know by now, Caribbean girls run it (and no we don’t have to ask RiRi). Here’s 100 of many Caribbean Girls who do it all–from makeup to style to travel– passionately sharing their interests and creativity across the globe.

1. The Baydian Girl | www.baydiangirl.com

Tamara is co-founder of the #caribbeangirlswhoblog movement. A style blogger, designer and freelance writer from Barbados.

FullSizeRender_2

2. The Glam Savvy Life | theglamsavvylife.com

Nia is one of the co-founders of caribbeangirlswhoblog.com. She hails from the beautiful island of Grenada but currently lives in NYC.

3. Ancestral Memory | ancestralmemory.blogspot.com

Creator, wanderluster. Free spirited Trini girl exploring the world and living a fulfilling life.

 

4. IZAFoodie | izafoodie.com

Miami & Trinidad Foodie Blog. A Trini in Miami and a true foodie.

tumblr_nzqdy0nRwG1ts91d4o1_1280

5. Colorful Disaster | colorfuldisaster.com

Twin sisters from Puerto Rico that blog about everything.

 

6. Salt and Shimmer | www.saltandshimmer.com

Rachelle is a life and style blogger.

 

7. Taste Treaty | tastetreaty.com

Style inspiration and a few more of her favorite things.

 

8. Mila’s Blog | milasblogrd.blogspot.com

Passion for fashion, you tubers and sale spotters.

DSC_1460

9. Turning Point | sgturningpoint.com

Stéphanie was born in Haiti and raised Swiss. Believes in lifestyle and dreams.

 

10. Terri K | terri2kool.com | Youtube: Miss TKMS

A kool Caribbean milennial blogger + social media nerd!

 

11. Stylish Lee | www.stylishlee.com

Made in Jamaica. A creative mind, online influencer and dreamer.

IMG_8924-1024x729

12. DonaLee Curtis | Youtube : Donalee Curtis

Reckless dreamer, content producer, on-camera talent, web tv enthusiast, lioness on the rise. 100% Jamaican.

 

13. Advice For You Darling | adviceforyoudarling.blogspot.com

Valeria is a fashion and style blogger.

 

14. Letras Con Tacones | letrascontacones.com

Paola is a shoe lover lost in fashion land.

 

15. Miniskirts and Microphones | www.ianthia-smith.com

Ianthia Smith is a writer, blogger, tv host, reporter and traveller. Based in the Bahamas.

 

16. Chic Wanted | www.chicwanted.com

Dominican fashion and beauty blogger living in New York.

 

17. Astoria In Heels | astoriainheels.blogspot.com

Andrea is a NYC fashion and lifestyle blogger and influencer based in Astoria, NY.

 

18. With Love From Guyana | michelleford.gy/blog

Sparkle, glitter & sequin lover. Lover and blogger of Caribbean design. Born in the Caribbean.

 

19. Adorned in Armor | adornedinarmor.com

Tarah-Lynn is a Jesus Lover. Word bender. Style blogger.

burgundyfall-1

20. Maven of Style | www.mavenofstyle.com

Shantera is a fashion stylist and style blogger; made in the Bahamas.

 

21. Carolyn Carter | carolyncarter.com

Carolyn is a Miss US Virgin Islands, art curator. Beauty, fashion, travel blog coming soon.

 

22. Defining Devonnie | definingdevonnie.com

A lifestyle blog. JA born, NY raised, LA based obsessor of love.

 

23. ri-Fresh | ri-fresh.com

Online publication run by Sherri J and Ashley Fern about life, music, style health and a dash of Caribbean girl magic.

 

24. 242BlqRze | 242blqrze.com

Youtuber and blogger based in the Bahamas. CEO and fashion stylist of the The Style Diaries.

 

25. Paloma De La Cruz | palomadelacruz.com.do

Fashion blogger living in paradise. Radio host and producer.

 

26. Chic And Cherry | www.chicandcherry.com

Patricia Atiles is a fashion lover and influencer.

 

27. Cay To Style | caytostyle.com

Wildflower. Social media specialist and blogger.

Processed with VSCOcam with c3 preset

28. Style and Vibes | www.styleandvibes.com

Lifestyle blog for “the fly Caribbean chic”. Curated by Mikelah Rose.

29. Charlie XXO | Charlie XXO (Youtube)

This Youtuber is happy as heck.

FullSizeRender_1

30. Love, Fashion & Friends | lovefashionandfriends.com

A lifestyle blog by Dileiny Rodriguez highlighting style and inspirations from travel, poetry, love, family, friends and events in the tri-state area.

 

31. Tingz Nice | tingznice.com

Sha is a caribbean lifestyle blogger, carnival enthusiast, designer and entrepreneur.

 

32. Buenas Vibras By S | www.buenasvibrasbys.blogspot.com

Sarah is a mother and a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

 

33. Fashion Revolutionary | www.fashionrevolutionary.com

Alexa is a Dominican fashion blogger and stylist based in NYC.

 

34. Style to the T | styletothet.com

Christina is a blogger based in Brooklyn, NY who loves fashion and is passionate about style.

 

35. J’adore Mi Amor | jadoremiamor.com

Michelle Natalia is a NY blogger, stylist, latina and lover of life.

67337c_f78971763bd642db8ac6c906044bd304

36. Bahamianista | www.bahamianista.com

Crista S. is a bahama-mama, carnival and style junkie.

37. Julie’s Vanity | julieesvanity.com

Beauty blogger. Julie has a passion for makeup and all things beauty.

 

38. NaturallyMsToya (Youtube)

Ms Toya is a fierce Jamaican Youtube Vlogger, freelance makeup artist and protective hair stylist.

FullSizeRender_2

39. Style With Mykie | IG: @stylewithmykie

Malika is a 21 year old fashionista hailing from the twin isles of Trinidad and Tobago.

 

40. VeePeeJay | veepeejay.com

Vashti is a wife, natural hair advocate, blogger/vlogger, event host, thrifting aficionado, island girl, statement necklace lover and DIYer.

41. Melenigma | itsmelenigma.com

Melenigma is a real life introvert, virtual extrovert. JA/NYC stylist and blogger.

20151113-img_2836-edit1

42. Charlotte Salabie | Charlie Pop (Youtube)

Virtual glam girl, vlogger.

 

43. K. T. REED | www.KTRstyle.com

Sunshine mixed with a little hurricane. Founder, designer, blogger, skirtsaholic.

thelaceeffect1

44. Teifin Chic | www.teifinchic.com

Gigi is a Jamaican stylist and blogger and self-proclaimed “vintage hoe”. Growing up obsessed with fashion, her answers and thoughts are now translated through the way she dresses and styles her hair.

 

45. Brittany Chris | kyssmyhair.com

Bahamian style and hair blogger/vlogger.

 

46. MarvyKayStyles | www.marvykaystyles.com (coming soon) IG: @marvykay_

Katherine Rodriguez is passionate about fashion and beauty.

 

47. The Urban District | www.theurban-district.com

An art blog created by Rosalia Mendoza.

img_1378

48. Just Analise | justanalise.com

Analise Kandasammy is passionate about curls, consciousness and curves. Authenticity is her drug of choice.

 

49. Le Style Clash | lestyleclash.com

Jody Szabo is a fashion, travel and lifestyle blogger.

50. Samantha Erica (Youtuber)

Samantha is a natural hair, beauty and fashion vlogger.

 

51. Trinidad Look Book | trinidadlookbook.com

Mel Gabriel is a caribbean fashion and lifestyle curator based in Trinidad and Tobago.

 

52. As Worn By Gigi | aswornbygigi.wordpress.com

Gigi is a Barbados native, brand curator and ‘a tiny renaissance woman on a massive mission’!

gigi-bicycle-0501

53. TAP | Youtube — They Call me TAP

Based in the Bahamas, Tracey Ann is a personality, actress, producer, writer, brand ambassador, risk taker and island gyal.

 

54. JOA Photography | joyannepanton.com

Joyanne Faith Panton is a published model and photographer hailing from the beautiful isle of Jamaica.

IMG_9286

55. Tanique Coburn | IG: @taniquecoburn

Tonic hails from Jamaica. She is a fashion designer and consultant.

 

56. Micaela Verrelien |micaelaverrelien.com

Micaela is a caribbean gal, actress and personal style blogger.

 

57. Simply Pamarie | simplypamarie.com

Simply Pamarie is a NYC blogger and event planner that enjoys exploring food, travel and entertainment.

 

58. Stella Press B | stellapressbox.com

With St. Lucian roots, she is a mommy, a wife and an excellent writer.

 

59. Guyanese Sista | guyanesesista.com

Julie is a twenty something woman living in NY who started Guyanese Sista as a way to express herself and share her interests.

 

60. BENEMGN | benemgn.com

Benedicte is a french speaking blogger originally from Guadeloupe based in Paris.

DSC_0054

61. Caribbean Travel Blog | caribbeantravelblog.com

Created by nomadic couple, Nicole and Michael who’ve spend 2 years traveling full time.

 

62. Dress and Express | dressandexpress.com

Kaitlynn Simone is a personal style blogger who’s goal is to encourage others to use clothes as an expression of who they are.
63. Loydi Carrion | www.LoydiCarrion.com

Loydi is a sassy girl loving everything beauty. Official blogger for Cover Girl Puerto Rico. Sharing everything from fashion to weight loss.

 

64. A Girl Named Nydia | www.agirl-namednydia.blogspot.com

From Puerto Rico to Florida, Nydia is a life and personal style blogger, wedding photographer and island gal.

65. JannStyle | jannstyle.com

She’s a caribbean blogger from Dominican Republic.

img_3917

66. Christen Chantalle | christenchantalle.blogspot.com

Bonaire based blogger; full of island life and city vibes.

 

67. SwankxTar | swankxtar.com

Tanaka is a fashion enthusiast from Jamaica.

68. Coco Miely Brillo | Youtube – youtube.com/ikisseddaly

Fashion, makeup & decor aficionado. Part time Youtube.

 

69. My Repeat Offender | myrepeatoffender.com

Kristia Franklin is a merchandiser, blogger, wardrobe and personal stylist and budding fashion designer.

 

70. Fashionably Fabulous | www.fashionablyfab.com

Natasha B is a mom, interior maven, music lover, foodie, travelista, stylista and award winning blogger.

Fashionably Fab Shoot #2_1

 

71. Explore TNT | www.madtraveldiaries.com

Expat returning to island life in Trinidad and Tobago. Uncovering the hidden charm of the twin isles. Blog exploretnt.com coming soon.

 

72. Beauty & The Beat | beautyandthebeatblog.com

Margo is a writer, beauty and style aficionado, book worm based in Florida.

 

73. Liliana Santana | lilianasantana.com

From the Dominican Republic, Liliana is a lawyer and blogger.

 

74. That Girl Cooks Healthy | thatgirlcookshealthy.com

Charla is a health enthusiast, food photographer, recipe developer. Based in the UK.

Sorrel-recipe3

75. Verdelicias | verdelicias.com

Food and lifestyle bloggers. Colorful dishes with fresh ingredients. Food ventures. Green tips. Chicago and Puerto Rico.

 

76. Fashion West Indies Tv | Youtube: Fashion WiTV

A youtube channel based on fashion, beauty, makeup in the caribbean.

 

77. Glam Dapper | glamdapper.com

Rosanna Candelario is a fashion, beauty blogger.

 

78. Little Ray of Light | littlerayoflight.com

Originally from Puerto Rico, based in Florida, Raquel is a life, style and family blogger. Mama to Lucas M. and Max.

 

79. Zilmy Vasquez | zilmyvazquez.blogspot.com

Zilmy is a blogger, creator and modern mom.

 

80. Bella Rosa Blog | bellarosablog.com

Lifestyle blogger and Youtuber. Youtube: Bella Rosa

 

81. Natalia Bosch | nataliabosch.com

Fashion blogger and journalist. Travel enthusiast from Puerto Rico.

 

82. Becky Boricua | beckyboricua.com

Claudia is a Lifestyle, entertainment, fashion and beauty blogger.

 

83. Shivi Ramoutar | shiviramoutar.com

Shivi is a Caribbean chef, writer and presenter.

 

84. Kokoloom | kokoloom.com

Youtuber (Kokoloom) and blogger. Island gal; style obsessed.

post1

85. Helen Blandino | helenblandino.com

 

86. ZEENAXENA | www.zeenaxena.com

Moroccan, Bajan & Dominican. Freelance blogger outreach specialist and founder of blogginggals.com

 

87. Love Design Barbados | www.lovedesignbdos.com

Natasha is an interior decorator, blogger and creative director.

 

88. Lemon Lime Bitters| lemonlimeb.blogspot.com

Laurissa is introvert-ish, a reader, day dreamer, pathfinder and daughter of the King.

 

89. Fabiana Pineda |  Youtube (Fabiana Pineda)

Fabiana is a blogger based in Puerto Rico.

35605e_c0e56bd2655b486393dd030ce3902f2a

90. MavTips | mavtips.com

Mávely is a personal style and lifestyle blogger.

 

91. Unique Fashion by Taryn | www.ufbytaryn.com

Puerto Rican fashion and lifestyle blogger. Lipstick obsessed, nature lover and explorer.

 

92. SU-style | su-style.com

Stylist, body activist, entrepreneur.

 

93. Jehan Can Cook | jehancancook.com

Guyanese, mommy, wife, recipe developer, food blogger.

 

94. The Sang Collective | thesangcollective.com

Plus size model and blogger. Hails from Puerto Rico & New York.

 

95. HEALTHYBYMLEEE | healthybymleee.com

Marshalee is a health and fitness blogger.

 

96. Sherelle Naturalle | Youtube — Sherelle Naturalle

Sherelle is a blogger and blogger and brand influencer.

 

97. Xayli Barclay | thexaylishow.com

Blogger and visual coach. All about selfies, fitness, business. Based in NY with Trini roots.

2015-09-05-17.04.29-1

98. Kreamy Kurls | Youtube: youtu.be/wiwelDKCgSo

Chevanne is a Jamaican hair and lifestyle blogger, Christian and poet.

 

99. Mission: trend | mission-trend.com

Marlene is a part-time blogger and full time geek. Hails from Puerto Rico.

026_MTPS_JEDR-copy

100. Style Weekender | styleweekender.com

Keyma is Jamaican born, LA living. She is a fashion and lifestyle blogger, nail polish hoarder and weekender.

 

101. AfroBella | www.afrobella.com

Trinidadian born beauty, hair & culture blogger extraordinaire, loving life in Chicago. The Godmother of brown beauty blogging!

IMG-6-2

102. Carry On Friends | www.carryonfriends.com

A career, business, and lifestyle blog with the Caribbean American in mind. Live. Build. Achieve.

 

103. Musings of Krav | www.musingsofkrav.com 

Opening the hearts + minds of women to follow their dreams through curated interviews w/ professionals, advice + internships—with style.

1418400618082

104. Jay Blessed  | jayblessed.com

Acclaimed, award winning queen of Caribbean news and content.

 

105. Soca Mom | socamom.com | Youtube : Eva Wilson

Caribbean American wife, mother, blogger, author, law student, and friend.

 

106. Kazelle Care | kazellecare.wordpress.com

Everything you don’t know you know- love and light.

 

107. Marie’s List | www.marieslist.com

Marie’s List is a year round guide for fellow bibliophiles, film aficionados and TV enthusiasts.

 

108. Rewind & Come Again | www.rewindandcomeagain.com

American born, Caribbean bred.

 

109.  Sandals and Sunnies | sandalsandsunnies.blogspot.com 

Caribbean girl born into the skin of particular circumstances. Writer, TVI, performance poet on a journey as a passenger of planet earth and the universe at large, awkwardly discovering herself.

2014-08-27-20-06-57_deco

110. Joanna E. com | www.joannae.com

A travel and lifestyle blog.

 

111. AV Does What? | www.avdoeswhat.com

Visual artist and DIYer that lives in Brooklyn, NY.

 

112.  Culinary Road Trips Puerto Rico | www.culinaryroadtripspuertorico.com

Weekend adventures of  a girl with food allergies.

 

113.  Boston Naturals | bosnaturals.com

Largest Natural Hair Community in New England.

 

114.  Shanny De Lioness | shannydelioness.com

A Jamaican lifestyle, travel, food blogger.

 

115.  Caribbean Style | caribbeanstyle.me

Caribbean, lifestyle, voyage.

 

116. Upon My Curves | www.uponmycurves.co.uk

Fashion, lifestyle and opinions.

DSCF0581

117.  Ana Rosario | bloganarosario.com

Personal style blogger.

 

118.  The Realest Real  | therealestreal.com

Chris is a researcher, writer and blogger.

 

119. Nigra Sum | ashg4906.wordpress.com

Sweet toothed, wander lusting, afro fluffing Leo.

1519957_orig

120. Anekia Nicole | anekianicole.com 

Hippie spirited, open diary, nerd.

 

121. 121 on Park | https://121onpark.wordpress.com

Where style, fashion and life collide. Website coming soon. Follow on IG: @121onpark

122. Physical Canvas | physicalcanvas.com

Be your own piece of artwork. Be the canvas.

 

123. ISLANTIQUITY | http://islantiquity.com

Currently seeking a great perhaps.

FullSizeRender_1

124. Raye Social  | rayesocial.com

20 something year old mom, fiancee obsessed with fur, shoes, yoga, Starbucks, DIY, cheap clothes and make up.

 

125. Wiser Girls 1 | wisergirls1.blogspot.com

Christian girl and Army wife. I love makeup. Self MUA. Blogger ,Couponing Girl and Mom to be from PR.

 

126. Chantel Da Costa | chanteldacosta1987.tumblr.com

The stories of Chantel Da Costa.

 

127. 876 Lover  | 876lover.com

The life of a Jamaican girl.

 

128. Peg City Lovely | pegcitylovely.com

Lifestyle and blogger mom.

 

129. OK Dani | www.OKDani.com

Fit mom creating a kick ass life.

fampic1

130.  A Life In The Day of Andrea | alifeinthedayofandrea.com

Freelance writer & blogger. Brooklyn girl. Belizean roots.

131.  Everything ENJ | everythingenj.com

Visuals on the family that fuels me. Editor at XoNecole.com.

132.  Ain’t I Latina? | aintilatina.com

An online destination created by an Afro-Latina for Afro Latinas.

133.  Deep Fried Stilettos | deepfriedstilettos.com

Charity is a Caribbean girl, adventure seeker, natural hair enthusiast and lifestyle blogger.

havana mambo twist 24 inches_zps5eswyioe

 

 

All pictures originally taken by each individual blogger and their respected sites.

 

Want to stay updated on the Diaspora?
Sign up for our weekly newsletter on all things Caribbean!

About Crista

The resident Bahama-mama, Crista is a self-admitted style and carnival junkie who has an ever-burning fire to uncover anything about her culture.

  • JoAnna Niles

    Definitely looking into this more! Love every bit. Thanks so much for including me. 🙂

  • Thank you so much for including me on the list. RattlesandHeels, Fabhautemama are also Caribbean girls who blog 🙂

    • You’re welcome! Thank you for reminding us of those great bloggers too. I’m thinking we need to do a comprehensive list per category in separate posts. What do you think?

  • MJ

    Yes what ah list! I’m excited to get to know the ones I don’t know and happy to see a bunch of my favorites on the list. Thanks for the shout out Vashti (VeePeeJay)

  • Eva

    Very cool! Thanks for including me – can’t wait to visit all these great blogs 🙂

  • Thanks for this list. I have always said CGWB is the best Caribbean community of bloggers. This list shows quality

  • The First is the Last & the Last is the First

    Leanne “FirstLady” Fairweather – The Black Queen of http://www.MomentsofaBlackQueen

    latest video collab with 2BKaribbean https://youtu.be/7RIIHWCPacY

  • Great list! 🙂 ‘A Girl Named Nydia’, ‘Bahamianista’ and ‘Caytostyle’ are some of my favourites!

  • owww I made it!!!! thank you guys

  • Zilmy Vazquez

    Love the article! Hope my blog make the list next time!! <3

    https://zilmyvazquez.blogspot.com/

  • Dwight Hewitt

    Caribbean fun social network at https://www.jamvybez.com